joy memories

joy memories_2I think this week has been a good balance of productiveness and chilling out, which is rare for me! I’ve finally gotten around to ticking some things off, finishing up with them, while also keeping up with tutoring and family time. I’m finally on holidays, which feels a little strange, but I just want to keep warm and rest as much as I can. Hopefully these holidays I can take care of myself a little more mentally and physically, without having to push myself to do so or feel resentful. It might even be nice to write up a little list of things I want to focus on.

all photography by: Joyce Wong (@ms_jwong)
IMG_0575     IMG_6642
IMG_0317     IMG_0634
IMG_0571    IMG_0635
1/  I finally found the time to renew my ‘CPR’ training. I need to get into the habit of doing this every year as part of my prerequisites for working in the education industry. Strangely, it was interesting to brush up on my first aid skills.
2 / Victorian school holidays are coming up next week, but my student is still working hard in tutoring. This time in the semester can be a struggle to get students motivated because their brain is already shutting off. But we need to push on if we want to see results!
3 / The weather has been really cold lately, so there’s been lots of noodles and soups to comfort our hungry bellies. Simple dinners at home, are a privilege. I hope I never forget this.
4 / Oh man. The oven at home broke down, and I want to cry. All i want to do is bake something wonderfully warm and hearty – but i can’t! It gets fixed in a few weeks, so i’m really looking forward to that.
5 /  Hells yeah – I finished my last essay for the semester! The finish line is close, I can nearly maybe see it?! Only one more semester to go – and I am finished with this degree. For now, I want to soak up my holidays.
6 /  To cap off the week, I went to the movies with my family. It was quite spontaneous which made it all the more fun. I brought my socks and blanket to keep warm, which was the best idea ever.
Leave a Reply

